Павел Буре в Зале Хоккейной Славы НХЛ

Sakic, Sundin, Oates and Bure to be inducted into HHOF

The Hockey Hall of Fame will be welcoming four more members in the player category this November, as the selection committee announced Tuesday that Joe Sakic, Mats Sundin, Adam Oates and Pavel Bure have been chosen for induction.

Sakic won two Stanley Cups and finished his career with 625 goals and 1,016 assists in 1,378 NHL games. He started his NHL career in 1988 with the Quebec Nordiques, moving with the team to Colorado in 1995.

Sakic’s trophy case includes the Canadian Major Junior Player of the Year Award (1988), Conn Smythe Trophy (1996), Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (2001), Lester B. Pearson Award (2001) and Hart Memorial Trophy (2001).

Sakic, who played in a dozen NHL all-star games, won the world junior championships, world championships, World Cup and Olympics in addition to the Stanley Cup.

Sundin collected 564 goals and 785 assists from his 1,346 games in the NHL. Best known as captain of the Toronto Maple Leafs, the Swede also played for Quebec and Vancouver.

Oates, who was named head coach of the Washington Capitals earlier on Tuesday, retired in 2004 after tallying 1,420 points in 1,337 games with Detroit, St. Louis, Boston, Washington, Philadelphia, Anaheim, and Edmonton. He played in five NHL All-Star Games during his 19-season career and was named to the NHL’s Second All-Star Team in 1991.

Bure played for 12 seasons in the NHL with the Vancouver Canucks, Florida Panthers and New York Rangers, averaging better than a point per game in his NHL career (779 points with 437 goals in 702 NHL games).

The 2012 class will enter the Hall on Nov. 12 in a ceremony that will be seen live on TSN.

Поздравляю “Русскую Ракету” :clapping::yes::yahoo::bud: